Major Island Divisions of the Philippines

The Philippines consists of about 7,600+ islands that are categorized broadly under three major island or geographical divisions from north to south: Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao.

To learn more about popular destinations within each island group, make a selection by clicking on one of the divisions below.


Major Island Divisions: Luzon


Major Island Divisions: Visayas


Major Island Divisions: Mindanao