Airports in the Philippines

There are 68 airports that offer flights for passengers in the Philippines. The list below identifies these Philippine airports. Click the name of an airport to view detailed information about each airport.

Philippine Airports Map
1Allah Valley AirportAAVSurallahMindanaoCommunity
2Bagabag AirportRPUZBagabagLuzonCommunity
3Bacolod-Silay AirportBCDBacolodNegrosDomestic 1
4Baler AirportBQABalerLuzonCommunity
5Batanes Basco AirportBSOBascoLuzonDomestic 2
6Bislig (Surigao del Sur) AirportBPHBisligMindanaoCommunity
7Bohol-Panglao International AirportTAGTagbilaranBoholInternational
8Borongan AirportRPVWBoronganSamarCommunity
9Busuanga AirportUSUCoron TownBusuangaDomestic 2
10Butuan Bancasi AirportBXUButuanMindanaoDomestic 1
11Cagayan de Oro Laguindingan International AirportCGYCagayan De OroMindanaoDomestic 1
12Cagayan De Sulu AirportCDYPalawanMapunCommunity
13Calbayog AirportCYPCalbayogSamarDomestic 2
14Camiguin AirportCGMMambajaoCamiguinDomestic 2
15Catarman National AirportCRMCatarmanSamarDomestic 2
16Catbalogan AirportRPVYCatbalogan CitySamarCommunity
17Caticlan Malay (Boracay) AirportMPHCaticlanPanayDomestic 2
18Cauayan AirportCYZCauayanLuzonCommunity
19 Cotabato (AKA Awang) AirportCBOCotabatoMindanaoDomestic 1
20Cuyo AirportCYUPalawanCuyoDomestic 2
21Clark (Freeport Zone) International AirportCRKAngeles CityLuzonInternational
22Daet (Camarines Norte) AirportDTEDaetLuzonCommunity
23Davao Francisco Bangoy International AirportDVODavao CityMindanaoInternational
24Dipolog AirportDPLDipologMindanaoDomestic 1
25Dumaguete AirportDGTDumagueteNegrosDomestic 1
26El Nido AirportENIEl NidoPalawanUnclassified
27General Santos International AirportGESGeneral SantosMindanaoInternational
28Guiuan AirportRPVGGuiuanSamarCommunity
29Hilongos AirportRPVHHilongosLeyteCommunity
30Iligan Maria Cristina AirportIGNIliganMindanaoCommunity
31Iloilo International AirportILOIloiloPanayInternational
32Ipil AirportIPEIpilMindanaoCommunity
33Jolo AirportJOLJoloMindanaoDomestic 2
34Kalibo (Boracay) International AirportKLOKaliboPanayInternational
35Laoag International AirportLAOLaoagLuzonInternational
36Bicol International AirportDRPLegazpiLuzonDomestic 1
37Lubang AirportLBXLubangMindoroCommunity
38Maasin AirportRPSMMaasinLeyteCommunity
39Mactan-Cebu International AirportCEBCebuCebuInternational
40Malabang AirportMLPMalabangMindanaoCommunity
41Mamburao AirportMBOMamburaoMindoroCommunity
42Manila Ninoy Aquino International AirportMNLManilaLuzonInternational
43Maramag AirportXMAMaramagMindanaoUnclassified
44Marinduque AirportMRQMarinduqueMarinduqueDomestic 2
45Masbate AirportMBTMasbate CityMasbateDomestic 2
46Mati AirportMXIMatiMindanaoCommunity
47Naga City (Camarines Sur) AirportWNPNagaLuzonDomestic 1
48Ormoc AirportOMCOrmocLeyteDomestic 2
49Ozamiz City Labo AirportOZCOzamiz CityMindanaoCommunity
50Pagadian AirportPAGPagadianMindanaoDomestic 1
51Palanan AirportRPLNPalananLuzonCommunity
52Puerto Princesa (Palawan) International AirportPPSPuerto PrincesaPalawanInternational
53Roxas City AirportRXSRoxas CityPanayDomestic 1
54San Fernando AirportSFESan FernandoLuzonCommunity
55San Jose AirportSJISan JoseMindoroDomestic 1
56San Jose Antique Evelio Javier AirportEUQAntiquePanayDomestic 2
57San Vicente AirportSWLSan VicentePalawanUnclassified
58Sanga-Sanga (Tawi-Tawi) AirportSGSSanga SangaMindanaoDomestic 2
59Sangley Point NAF AirportNSPSangley PointLuzonUnclassified
60Sicogon Island AirportICOPanay IslandSicogonUnclassified
61Siocon AirportXSOSioconMindanaoCommunity
62Subic Bay International AirportSFSSubic BayLuzonInternational
63Surigao AirportSUGSurigaoMindanaoDomestic 2
64Tacloban D. Z. Romualdez AirportTACTacloban CityLeyteDomestic 1
65Tagbita (Southern Palawan) AirportTGBTagbitaPalawanUnclassified
66Tandag (Surigao del Sur) AirportTDGTandagMindanaoDomestic 2
67Taytay-Sandoval CLR AirportRZPTaytayPalawanUnclassified
68Tugdan Romblon AirportTBHTablasRomblonDomestic 2
69Tuguegarao (Cagayan) AirportTUGTuguegaraoLuzonDomestic 1
70Virac (Catanduanes Island) AirportVRCViracCatanduanesDomestic 2
71Zamboanga International AirportZAMZamboangaMindanaoInternational

Regulation over airports and aviation in the Philippines lies with the Civil Aviation Authority of the Philippines (CAAP).  The following is CAAP’s classification system:

  • International airports are airports capable of handling international flights and have border control facilities.  
  • Principal airports are airports which serve domestic destinations.
    • Class 1 principal airports (Domestic 1) are airports capable of serving jet aircraft with a capacity of at least 100 seats.
    • Class 2 principal airports (Domestic 2) are airports capable of serving propeller aircraft with a capacity of at least 19 seats.
  • Community airports are Philippine airports that are used primarily for general aviation. Only a few community airports have regularly-scheduled air service.
  • Other various civilian airports remain unclassified. These airports, airfields, airstrips, and seaplane terminals are owned and operated by individuals, corporations, or local governments.
Find Flights to or around the Philippines
Need more options? Check out these sites for finding your perfect flight to or around the Philippines.

READ MORE: Airlines in the Philippines | FAQs about Air Travel in the Philippines